We are thrilled to introduce the second annual ACS Undergraduate Award for Excellence in Chemical Safety & Ethics, presented by the ACS Committee on Ethics (ETHX) and the ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety (CHAS). This award recognizes senior undergraduates who have exemplified the crucial link between chemical safety and ethical conduct. Chemical safety extends beyond mere compliance—it's about fostering a culture of responsibility and integrity in the lab and beyond.

We are proud to announce this year's award winners, who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to both safety and ethics in the chemical sciences. Their dedication and leadership in upholding these values set an inspiring example for their peers and the broader scientific community. Congratulations to the 2024 awardees!

Full name of student being nominated	Nominating Institution
Abigail Membrino	Beloit College
Ginny McCracken	Shorter University
Jazmine Dianely Reyes	SUNY Oneonta
Aaron Maynard	Millersville University
Ryan Racioppo	University of Pittsburgh
Tiffany R. Hotard	Nicholls State University
Aya Zaraket	George Mason University
Matthew Yacoub	University of Michigan
Arturo Ramos Ochoa	Rutgers University-Camden
Mackenzie L. Holmes	Susquehanna University
Corinne Harper	Thomas Jefferson University
Henry Cebula	Kent State University
Stefani Lanahan	Salisbury University
Minerva Schafer	Carnegie Mellon University
Zachary Spinks	University of Wisconsin-River Falls
Esam Khaled Alfalah	University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Travis M. Gill	Southern Connecticut State University
Lydia Richardson	University of Northern Iowa
Caroline Christ	Saint Louis University
Ashley Jordyn Vazzana	Wesleyan University
Miles Taylor Leverette	Mississippi College
Fernando Sanchez Cano	Pomona College
Hermin N. Vargas-Marquez	University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo
Benjamin Price	Pennsylvania Western University-California
Michael Asukwo Nseabasi	University of Uyo, Nigeria
Thomas LaFave	South Dakota State University
Mesoma Ejeh	Queen's University