Honoring ACS Fellows: ETHX Committee Members Through the Years



In recognizing the upcoming 20th anniversary of the Committee on Ethics, the history subcommittee has compiled a list of past and present members, associates, and consultants who have been honored with the Fellow designation by the American Chemical Society.

Since its inception in 2009, the <u>ACS Fellows</u> program has recognized members for their outstanding achievements in and contributions to science, the profession, and the society. The Fellow status is awarded to a member who has provided excellent volunteer service to the ACS community, which may or may not include service to the Committee on Ethics at the time of the award. The following list, prepared in September 2024, draws on the first committee roster upon its establishment in 2005, historical membership data, and the ACS Fellows information.

Congratulations to the ACS Fellows from the Committee on Ethics!

2024

- **♣** Susan M. Schelble, Metropolitan State University of Denver
- **★** Keith Vitense, Cameron University

2023

- **★** Kelly M. Elkins, Towson University
- ♣ Robin M. Izzo, Princeton University

2021

♣ George L. Heard, University of North Carolina Asheville

2020

- Judith N. Currano, University of Pennsylvania
- ♣ Sergio C. Nanita, DuPont

2018

- Jaqueline L. Kiplinger, Los Alamos National Laboratory
- ♣ Doris L. Zimmerman, Thiel College

2016

♣ Gregory M. Ferrence, Illinois State University

2015

2013

- **↓** Carlos G. Gutierrez, California State University, Los Angeles
- ♣ Neil D. Jespersen, St. John's University
- **♣** Paul H. L. Walter, Skidmore College

2011

- **♣** David J. Chesney, Michigan Technological University
- **♣** Catherine E. Costello, Boston University School of Medicine
- ♣ Ronald D'Amelia, Hofstra University
- ♣ Laurence Doemeny, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
- ♣ Patricia A. Mabrouk, Northeastern University
- **♣** Barbara Moriarty, Nalco Company

2010

- ♣ Margaret A. Cavanaugh, National Science Foundation
- ♣ M. Elizabeth Derrick, Valdosta State University
- **♣** Zafra Lerman, MIMSAD, Inc
- ♣ Howard M. Peters, Peters Verny, LLP

2009

- **♣** George M. Bodner, Purdue University
- ♣ Ned D. Heindel, Lehigh University