2025 Student Award Winners

Congratulations to twelve students on receiving the 2025 American Chemical Society (ACS) Undergraduate Award for Excellence in Chemical Safety and Ethics!

This award recognizes graduating seniors in the chemical sciences who have actively demonstrated the connection between chemical safety and ethics. Chemical safety extends beyond mere compliance -- it is about fostering a culture of responsibility and integrity in the lab and beyond. This is the third annual award which is co-sponsored by the ACS Committee on Ethics and the ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety.

Emily Barrett, Towson University Maryam Batool, University of Sahiwal, Pakistan Biftu Benti, South Dakota State University Najda Bucan, Skidmore College Carina Bustos, College of Saint Benedict Cassandra Christian, University of Wisconsin – River Falls Jack Dukart, Queen's University, Ontario, Canada Jacqueline Heggen, University of Northern Iowa Kely Juan, University of North Texas Sophia Liu, University of Michigan Megan Malecki, Millersville University Delaney Smith, University of Virginia